About the Board

The Board of Health of the Tri-County Health Department is comprised of six members: three each from Adams and Arapahoe Counties.  Board members are appointed by their respective County Commissioners and serve five-year terms.

Adams County

  • Julie Mullica, MPH, Vice President  Term Expires: Jan. 2027
  • Rosanna Reyes, RN  Term Expires: Jan 2025
  • Julie Schilz, BSN, MBA   Term Expires Jan. 2026

Arapahoe County

  • Jan Brainard, RN  Term Expires: Feb. 2023
  • Thomas Fawell, MD   Term Expires: Feb. 2027
  • Kaia Gallagher, PhD, President   Term Expires: Feb 2026